Member srader made me aware of a bug, or unnecessary functionality on the "Make Picks" page. Previously if you re-clicked on a selected team, it would wipe out the pick as if you had never picked the game. Perhaps by accident while scrolling on a mobile phone, someone would re-tap the grey box a team already picked and it would wipe out the pick.
I have updated it so that re-tapping does nothing, or just re-selects the team chosen. So once you have made a pick all you can do is switch to the other team.